More Information


About Me
My name is Mabolotje Penelope Mphatlhele, I currently reside in Tembisa but am originally from Limpopo Ga-Mphahlele. In 2003 I did my matric from Thagaetala Secondary School and furthered my studies at EWC Kempton College doing Financial Management and completed N6.
Experience
After completing my N6 I had hoped that I would find an internship to complete my Diploma but unfortunately things turned out differently. I got a job at a Garage, Engen Lakeside Motors as a cashier. At first I did not enjoy my work but as time went on, I started to enjoy then I realised that I have to find an internship. I then got an internship at the Department of Education for 18 months but I could not obtain my Diploma as the duties were different from what the course required.

Why Financial Management N6
Working as a cashier made me realised that Finance is what I want. I also have a small business so to be a good business woman you also need to understand how financing works in a business.

How I Got My Internship
I used to hear people talking about something called The Graduates, then one day when I was sitting at home, I googled their page and it took me to GWConnect where I must create my profile. I did it and within a month, I got a call from Outex inviting me for an interview. I did the first interview, the second one is when I got the job at Outex. GWConnect is so helpful, I think everyone must register with them. They really helped me.

The Company
I’m enjoying my current job as it allows me to further my understanding of Finance. The environment here is healthy, everyone here is so amazing. I really enjoy my job all thanks to GWConnect.
Mabolotje Penelope Mphatlhele | Financial Management N6 | 2016-08-25

More Success Stories »