More Information


About Me
My name is Maria Vilakazi I'm 26 years’ old from Krugersdorp. I matriculated in 2009 at Mosupatsela secondary school (Kagiso). In 2011 I went and studied financial management at WESTCOL (Western College for further education and training) till June 2015
Experience
In 2013 I worked as an invigilator at South West Gauteng College (SWGC) partime. And also worked as a waitress at Feartherbrook retirement village.

Why Financial Management N6
I have chosen to study financial management because my sister advised me to look into it, as it is a great career path and it has many opportunities. And while studying I loved it, also taught me how to be financially responsible.

How I Got My Internship
I tried to apply for an internship in many companies but unfortunately did not get it. Then one day a friend called me and gave me the contact details that I should call. Surprisingly it was GWConnect. I found out more about them through their website. I registered with them, within 3 months I received a call to go for an interview. I went for an interview without a doubt, within an hour I was told that I've got an internship. I was so happy, GWConnect changed my life to the better. I have a great future ahead of me thanks to GWConnect and their team.

The Company
Now I am an intern at the biggest automotive company in South Africa thanks to GWConnect. The people and the environment are so friendly. I enjoy every second I spend in the company. My colleagues are motivating for one to work hard and to strive to be the best in everything we do. I have no complaints but happy and grateful for this opportunity. GWConnect really works and it is there to help us. I would really recommend it to everyone.
Maria Vilakazi | Financial Management N6 | 2016-09-08

More Success Stories »