More Information


About Me
My name is Tebogo Khantsi , I’m 21 years old and I’m from Pretoria in Atteridgeville. I matriculated in 2015 at Phelindaba Secondary School. I thereafter went and study Financial Management N6 at Tshwane south college.
Experience
While i was still a student, I got a job from a security company that was locally-based (Pretoria west) , I worked there as their sales consultant, control room controller and i assisted in finance department as well. It really helped me to gain self-confidence, problem-solving skills, ability to work under pressure and good communication skills.

Why Financial Management N6
I have always been fascinated by number since from a young age. I am analytical thinker. therefore, i chose finance field, because i love everything and anything that has to do with it, from admin to technical part of it. There is nothing else i enjoy doing other than solving financial problems/ difficulties.

How I Got My Internship
I got a call from OUTEX HR on the 4th of July ,The person i spoke with was very friendly and she told me that she got my contacts from the college i went to (Tshwane south college). and she asked if am still looking for an internship and I said yes. She than told me about the GWConnect website, she said i must register and create a profile on GWconnect website. I did all that on that very day. I than got a call again on the 6th of July, asking if i can come to an interview on Monday the 9th of July at University of Pretoria. I went, they were pleased with me, they i asked if i can start the following day. i said yes , the rest was history. that's how i got my internship.

The Company
I now work for the world known University of Pretoria. I am really having the best time of my life here at University of Pretoria, the culture, diversity, work ethic and environment within the finance department is so professional. I enjoy every aspect within the company in general, last but not least the work i do.
Tebogo Khantsi | Financial Management N6 | 2018-11-19

More Success Stories »