More Information


About Me
I am Nokubonga Gomomo, I am 23 years old, I’m from Cala Eastern Cape. I completed my Matric in 2012 at Batandwa Ndondo SSS, then 2013 after matric I went to further my studies at Ekurhuleni West College Germiston campus. I completed my N6 in 2014.I am Saved, I accepted Christ Jesus as a Lord and saviour of my life, and that made me a child of God who is obedient and subscribed to the word of God. I am Friendly and respectful.
Experience
After finishing my N6, I worked at Shoprite Checkers as a Money Market Clerk, for workplace experience and to keep myself busy while was still looking for an internship opportunity.

Why Financial Management N6
I started to realised that I love accounting when I was doing Grade 9, I then chose it as a subject from Grade 10 until Grade 12. It was so interesting; from there I went to Ekurhuleni West College and chose it as my career choice.

How I Got My Internship
I was busy surfing the internet looking for an internship opportunity, I then saw a GWConnect advert, I tried and register my profile, after a week I got a call and I was invited for an interview at Torque IT, by God’s Grace I won. Now am working at Torque IT as a Financial Intern.

The Company
Torque IT is the Technical Computer Skill factory, it has got a wonderful and professional staff, and they are so welcoming, friendly, and kind. Everything is just awesome. I am doing exactly the duties that are related to my course of studies. And I hope I will do more than that. I am learning a lot.
Nokubonga Gomomo | Financial Management N6 | 2016-10-25

More Success Stories »